New build: DD-WRT v3.0 --- 30082 --- 2016/07/01

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
josh4trunks
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jun 2013
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 23:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Does anyone have an idea why my usblp isn't available on my EA8500 system? I'm thinking it has to do with "xhci-hcd" which I believe means the port is USB3.

See http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1038485#1038485
Sponsor
ciscodlink
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 May 2014
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 17:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, now I guess router is bricked forever.

Since I cannot find a stable build, accidentally flashed one with the reboot bug.

Now router keeps rebooting and cant access to anything.

I guess there is no way to fix this, right?

Thanks.

(dir300a)
ciscodlink
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 May 2014
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 21:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
omg, this thing is alive again.

After numerous tries, got some kind of ddwrt prompt on telnet, not the usual one.

And flashed too many things from there until it comes again.

I think I might have a highlander router.
moonglows
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Mar 2016
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 23:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
josh4trunks wrote:
Does anyone have an idea why my usblp isn't available on my EA8500 system? I'm thinking it has to do with "xhci-hcd" which I believe means the port is USB3.

See http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1038485#1038485


Best option would be to try a different build to get it to work. Maybe usblp module was just not built.

insmod usblp
insmod: usblp.ko: module not found

btw as a side note this build has had very stable wifi for me with the ea8500
mitchd123
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 4:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N
Firmware: From 28493 to 30082
Kernel: 3.10.94 #13366 Thu Dec 10 03:34:56 CET 2015 mips
Status: Working
Reset: No
Errors: No

Woke up this morning and my old firmware had hung Ethernet, so it was time for an upgrade. This unit has previously been a real painful to upgrade, forcing me back to TFTP, but this upgrade went without issue. Smile I upgraded two units, and both were successful. Time will tell if this version is more stable, but I'm optimistic. I will post any issues uncovered.
tosiara
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Dec 2011
Posts: 99

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Flashed my atheros TP-Links: 1043nd v1, wdr-4300 v1, archer c7 v2
So far all good, no issues. 5 gz also works fine
tgp1994
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Jun 2009
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 14:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: WNDR3700 (v1)
Firmware: ()
Kernel: Included
Status: Client/Client Bridge issues
Reset: Yes
Errors:

I've spent many hours following various Atheros tutorials on trying to get wireless repeating/bridging working. For wireless on client mode, wndr associates just fine, and get TX and RX, even ping the gateway (sometimes, lol). If I try pinging the gateway from a wired computer connected to the router, it times out constantly even though it can still find a route to the gateway.

When wireless is on client bridge mode, it still associates just fine, doesn't get any RX though. Can't ping the gateway no matter what configuration changes I make in DDWRT. FWIW I'm associating it with an xfinity public gateway.
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2241
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 18:42    Post subject: Issues other than new to this build Reply with quote
For issues other than pertaining to this build, start a new thread, tgp1994.
_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.
QCA Best WiFi Settings


Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one.

Atheros:
Netgear R7800 - WDS AP, gateway, QoS
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1/E3/I1 x 7 - some gateway
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - not used
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Linksys EA6400 - Gateway, QoS
Asus N66U - AP
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - switch
giuliomagnifico
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Apr 2016
Posts: 409
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 18:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: C7 v2
Firmware: v3.0-r30082 std (07/01/16)
Kernel: 3.18.36 #14132 Fri Jul 1 04:21:18 CEST 2016 mips
Status: ok
Reset: yes
Errors: none

Cool
codster
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Jul 2016
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 22:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: TPLINK ARCHER-C7 v2
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r30082 std (07/01/16)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.36 #14132 Fri Jul 1 04:21:18 CEST 2016 mips
Status: OK (AutoConfig-DHCP / Gateway)
Reset: YES (before and after flash)
Errors: See Below
Uptime: 4 days, 16:06

This is my first time/build using DD-WRT. Flashed directly from Official Firmware. It's used as my main Router (LAN&WIFI[2.4/5]). Been using it almost 6 days now and no problems. The only issue I encountered so far is that only 7 of the 15 websites slots are recognized under the "Access Restrictions" page. I've detailed the BUG in more detail at the URL below. Also I believe the WPS LED should be defaulted to OFF (it's always on in this build on my router).
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=302973
josh4trunks
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jun 2013
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 22:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
moonglows wrote:
josh4trunks wrote:
Does anyone have an idea why my usblp isn't available on my EA8500 system? I'm thinking it has to do with "xhci-hcd" which I believe means the port is USB3.

See http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1038485#1038485


Best option would be to try a different build to get it to work. Maybe usblp module was just not built.

insmod usblp
insmod: usblp.ko: module not found

btw as a side note this build has had very stable wifi for me with the ea8500

I tried several builds from throughout this year and haven't had usblp loading in any of them. Is there a chance this is purposely or mistakenly not included for the EA8500?
ciscodlink
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 May 2014
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Re: @josh4trunks posting related to usblp, here are a few suggestions:

a) Check that the following files exist in the /lib/modules/<KERNEL-VERSION> directory:

usblp.ko usbcore.ko usb-common.ko

b) Usually (at least on the builds I've tested against), usblp depends on usbcore which depends on usb-common. Also, unless specifically USB3 support is included the xhci* modules will *NOT* exist.

c) Assuming that the USB port is active (via whatever USB driver like ehci/xhci etc.), you should be able to do the following (*ORDER* matters) and get the usblp module loaded:

1. insmod usb-common
2. insmod usbcore
3. insmod usblp

(usually the .ko isn't needed).

d) After the above run dmesg and see what is the output (it should give you a clue on what could be wrong).

Hope this helps.
1smallsausage
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Jul 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 13:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: R7500v1

I flashed my router with this FW and everything worked beautifully for about 36hrs and then i started getting connection drops every hour on the hour and after the first drop the wan port switched to 100base-t from a 1000base-t and no amount of restarting resetting or reflashing would solve this issue. I kept all settings on the router as default as i was only testing it out and i might add i was very impressed with all the feature and additional settings that were available compared to the R7500v1 stock FW, so I have reluctantly flashed back to stock on the hopes this may be addressed in future releases.

Great work to all that are involved in the dd-wrt project.
josh4trunks
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jun 2013
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 8:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
ciscodlink wrote:
Re: @josh4trunks posting related to usblp, here are a few suggestions:

a) Check that the following files exist in the /lib/modules/<KERNEL-VERSION> directory:

usblp.ko usbcore.ko usb-common.ko

b) Usually (at least on the builds I've tested against), usblp depends on usbcore which depends on usb-common. Also, unless specifically USB3 support is included the xhci* modules will *NOT* exist.

c) Assuming that the USB port is active (via whatever USB driver like ehci/xhci etc.), you should be able to do the following (*ORDER* matters) and get the usblp module loaded:

1. insmod usb-common
2. insmod usbcore
3. insmod usblp

(usually the .ko isn't needed).

d) After the above run dmesg and see what is the output (it should give you a clue on what could be wrong).

Hope this helps.

Thanks for the help.

usb-common.ko and usbcore.ko exist in /lib/modules/3.18.36
usblp.ko does not.

Any reason this isn't being included?
duckdany
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Dec 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:56    Post subject: Re: New build: DD-WRT v3.0 --- 30082 --- 2016/07/01 Reply with quote
Handyone wrote:
DD-WRT build 30082 - 2016/07/01 has been released: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/07-01-2016-r30082/

Changelog
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279466
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

Your reports for Atheros units are highly appreciated !
Router:
Firmware:
Kernel:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:


I have a tp-link wdr3600 v1 (build 25697) router with DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/22/14) std. Could I upgrade with this frimware my router? Thanks!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum